Almost Per-fekt: Per-fekt Skin Perfection Gel Review

Get your glow on.

 

I recently tried Per-fekt Skin Perfection Gel in Radiant, and I loved it. It’s similar to a tinted moisturizer, but doesn’t call itself that (although it does say it “helps maintain hydration”). The formula is super lightweight and it blended in to my skin without a problem. I used the Radiant shade, which is the third darkest of the five shades, and it gave just the right amount of color to my fair skin.

It is paraben-free, which I think is important. Parabens are preservative ingredients found in many beauty products and they have been linked to cancer. The skincare line I use is paraben-free, and I try to use as many paraben-free cosmetics as possible.

It is a very sheer formula, so if you need more coverage, this isn’t the best choice for you. But for those of you who just want to even out your skintone and add a little bronzing effect, you can’t go wrong.

Well, you almost can’t go wrong. At $57.50 for a 1 oz bottle, the Skin Perfection Gel is certainly not a bargain buy. But if you have a Sephora gift card or $57.50 burning a hole in your pocket, I’d recommend this.

You can get it at Sephora or Sephora.com

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

