My Lashes Don’t Go Out Without It: Dior Diorshow Mascara Review

Diorshow mascara, best mascara
You’re alllll I neeeed to get by.

 

A good mascara can make your eyelashes fuller and longer. A great mascara can carry a look alone. And an amazing mascara can make you spend your last $25 on it, instead of your electric bill.

I have tried many, many, many mascaras, but Dior Diorshow is my all-time favorite. It lengthens, volumizes, doesn’t clump and doesn’t smudge. Hell, I think it even did my laundry for me one time. There is a reason it is a cult favorite–it’s the best.

I use the original Diorshow on myself and non-wedding clients (I don’t love the waterproof version, so I use something different on brides and bridal parties). The original Diorshow has a few relatives, including Blackout, Iconic, Unlimited, New Look and Extase, but I prefer plain ol’ Diorshow for my base coat (okay, base coats). I use Diorshow Extase as my second mascara, because it adds length and has an inky black factor that I love when layered on top of the original. But that’s a different blog post.

The Diorshow wand is the biggest, baddest wand ever. Once you try it, you’ll have a hard time seeing other mascara wands as anything but wimpy. This magical mascara also has the faint scent of roses. How often do you use eye makeup that smells good? It’s a treat.

I often get asked for product recommendations, and sometimes my answers vary depending on skin type, coloring, the person’s style, etc. But I 100% recommend this mascara to anyone who has eyelashes.

You can get it Sephora or www.sephora.com.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

