Reason 7,678 Why I Love My Job

When I checked my mailbox after work, all I had was bills. Booooo. But when I walked up the stairs to my apartment–wohoo!–there was a package.

I didn’t recognize the return address and I’ve received all of the orders I placed recently, so I had no idea what it was. The words “anthrax” and “explosive” crossed my mind, but so did  “surprise makeup package.”

I took the risk and opened it.

It was a surprise makeup package! At first I thought it was from one of the companies I occasionally do beauty product reviews for. I mean, that’s great enough. They send me products and I review them, which I tend to do anyway. But this package wasn’t from any of those companies.

It was from the new Pat McGrath collection from Cover Girl. Pat is one of the most talented makeup artists in the industry, so I have high hopes for this collection. I’ll review it asap, but until then, here’s a peek at what they gave me:

  • Cover Girl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer
  • Cover Girl LiquiLine Blast Eyeliner in Brown Blaze, Silver Spark, Green Glow, Violet Voltage, Black Fire, and Blue Boom
  • Lash Blast Fusion mascara in black
  • Outlast Lipstain in Saucy Plum, Scarlet Pucker, and Nude Kiss

I don’t know which guardian angel of makeup sent me all of these products, but I thank them.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

