An Eyeliner That Won’t Budge: CoverGirl LiquiLine Blast Review

These liners are legit.

Remember that surprise makeup package I got? Sure you do. So let’s get those reviews started, beginning with the CoverGirl LiquiLine Blast eyeliners.

These pencil eyeliners are stubborn, and I mean that in a good way.  You do not have to worry about these bad boys going anywhere. I tested all seven liners that I received, and not once did they smear, smudge or flake.  Once they’re on, they’re on.  They lasted through hot, humid days, workouts, and even a few tears.

That being said, if you want a smudgy look, you need to work fast. Take out a pencil brush out and get moving, because these liners set before you can say “smokey eye.”  I didn’t care for the smudger found on the other side of the pencil. I found it a little too hard, and I felt like it was tugging on my eyelids when I tried it.  A soft pencil brush (CVS Essence of Beauty makes great, affordable ones) will do the trick though.

There’s nothing I hate more than a weak eyeliner. If I want a muted color, I’ll tone it down or blend it out.  Give me color, give me pigment, or give me a friggin’ break.  Thankfully, the CoverGirl LiquiLine Blast eyeliners absolutely deliver in the intensity department. When I first tried the Blue Boom shade (a gorgeous electric blue), I actually said “Oooooh!” out loud.  I also really like the Silver Spark and I’ve been using Brown Blaze a lot on wedding clients.

These liners retail for under $10–a great value. If you want a good, long lasting liner that has serious intensity, try a LiquiLine Blast. There are very few liners that can stand up to the heat and humidity that most of the country  is having right now, but these liners won’t let you down.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

