You Little Multi-Tasker, You: Stila One Step Makeup Review

Stila one step makeup, Stila
Many claims, one bottle.

I’m big on multi-tasking.  Unless I’m doing someone’s makeup, reading, or writing, you can bet I’m working on at least two things. So when I heard about the Stila One Step Makeup, I had to give it a try.  It claims to be a primer, foundation, concealer, and powder.  It wouldn’t surprise me if their next version of it includes a makeup artist to apply it for you too. (Stila, I’d be interested in that job.)

I’m going to break it down and tell you how I think it works as each one of those products, then as a whole.

AS A PRIMER:

This was the toughest one for me to judge, because I usually assess a primer by how well the makeup on top of it stays on. The product itself already includes a foundation, concealer, and powder, so I couldn’t go by those.  But I was also wearing bronzer and blush, and they stayed on as well as they usually do when I have a primer on. So yes,  it does do its job in that department.

AS A FOUNDATION:

Ooh, girl, this is some serious coverage. It almost covered up all the freckles on my face and that is not an easy task.  If you’re looking for coverage, Stila One Step Makeup may be your new best friend.

AS A CONCEALER:

A medium to heavy foundation will cover a good amount of blemishes on its own, but with this product, it’s hard to tell if it’s the concealer or foundation covering the blemishes. Either way, it does a good job of it.  I haven’t used it to spot conceal while wearing another foundation, but I think it would work great in that capacity. I found it a little too thick for undereye concealing.

AS A POWDER:

This product definitely gives a powdered finish. That gives it a polished, matte look, but up close, you can definitely see the powder.  If you apply too much, it can get cakey.

Overall, the Stila One Step Makeup is a good product. I think those of you who like a medium to heavy coverage will love this.  Also, anyone with oily skin will probably like this product, as the powder ingredient really mattifies the skin. And it certainly saves you time,  since you don’t have to use four separate products.  If you prefer sheer foundation or your skin is on the dry side, this may not be your jam.

Multi-taskers can’t be 100% perfect, right? At least that’s what I tell myself…

Have a beautiful day 🙂

One thought on “You Little Multi-Tasker, You: Stila One Step Makeup Review

Leave a Reply

