Gotta Keep ‘Em Separated: Sephora Atomic Volume Mascara Review

Super clumpy lashes are not usually a good look. If a bunch of lashes are stuck together, it makes it look like you have less lashes than you already do.  And who wants that?

Always on the hunt for another great mascara, I recently tried Sephora’s Atomic Volume Maximum Volume Mascara. It claims to volumize and lengthen the lashes.  It certainly lengthens them–it’s actually an excellent lengthening mascara–but as for adding volume…not so much. I saw absolutely no increase in volume with this mascara.  The Atomic Volume mascara bombed there.

But we all have our strengths. And while the Atomic Volume mascara may not excel when it comes to fattening up lashes, it is the valedictorian of separating lashes. When I used it, each one of my lashes was perfectly defined.  If you already have full lashes, this is a great product to try. It would probably give you that fan-lash effect.

This mascara did not flake or smudge off, which is important. Sometimes I’ll try a good mascara, but it’s smudged under my eyes or transferred onto the browbones by the end of the day. If I want darkness under my eye, I’ll put it there. I don’t need some rogue mascara doing it for me.

Like the CoverGirl Lashblast, the Atomic Volume mascara has one of those rubbery, spikey wands. This one has a brush on one side, which is supposed to increase volume and a comb on the other side, to lengthen. I think that’s a gimmick, because I didn’t see any difference in application. Also, I really don’t like the applicator.  I always wiggle the wand close to my lash roots to add volume, but I find it uncomfortable to do that with this wand.

If you are one of those people blessed with full lashes and are only looking for length and separation, this is absolutely a good buy. (If you are one of those people, by the way, I’m jealous. )

Hope this was helpful.  If you’ve tried this product, let me know what you think.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Gotta Keep ‘Em Separated: Sephora Atomic Volume Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

