An Anti-Aging Helper: Dr. Brandt Collagen Booster Review

Dr. Brandt collagen booster
Get a boost.

I’ve been a bad blogger lately.  It’s not because I don’t love you,  it’s just that I’ve been busy.  Shit, do I sound like your workaholic ex right now?

Skincare is important for a few reasons and I intend write a post about skincare tips, my routine and things I learned in Esthetics school. But until then, I’m going to give you this review of a product I tried recently.

It’s called Collagen Booster and it’s a serum made by Dr. Brandt. I have used the Dr. Brandt Pores No More pore minimizer before and it really makes pores look smaller. So I was confident that this serum would do its job.

I’m in my 20s and don’t really have a problem with collagen loss (which is related to decrease of skin elasticity and formation of fine lines and wrinkles) yet, but I figured it couldn’t hurt to try it.  I used the serum on the left side of my face only for three weeks to see how it would work. After that time, that side of my face looked slightly brighter and my skin was considerably softer. It didn’t make me break out, nor did it cause any irritation.

As far as serums go, the Collagen Booster is on the thin-medium side. Some serums are so thin and liquid-y that they seem watered down. But this one has a good consistency, is not sticky and it absorbs quickly.  The only thing I don’t like is that it contains parabens (more on that in another post).

Because the collagen in my body is not visibly depleting yet, I can’t say for sure how well this works for that issue.  But Dr. Brandt is an excellent skincare line and I have a feeling it probably does help with the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. And, this product claims to help with the strengthening of collagen fibers, as well as some other work on the intercellular level.  A lot of skincare is at that level, which can’t be seen by the naked eye. So appearance-wise, it is just taking preventative measures. But once you see the fine lines, wrinkles, or damage, it’s past the point where you can make much difference anyway (at least with non-prescription products).

Sorry, tangent.  Bad habit of mine.

The Dr. Brandt line is available at Sephora, Dermstore.com, and probably a bunch of other places, but I don’t have the time to research them right now. I’m going to ride out this bad blogger thing for a little while more.

Peep the details:

http://www.drbrandtskincare.com/p/house-calls/dr-brandt-collagen-booster

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

