A Nine to Five Face

I am first and foremost a makeup artist, but I also have a day job as an office manager.  Although I have been known to come into work wearing what some may call “inappropriate work makeup” or “a night look” (I’m sorry, I can’t squash the artist in me just because it’s a weekday), I also sometimes wear Office Manager Makeup.  Today is one of those days.

I’m sorry that I don’t have a picture to attach.  But even if my camera wasn’t currently on the fritz, I probably wouldn’t have one.  Whenever I take a picture of myself, I end up looking like some weird turtle/troll/bunny hybrid and then I start researching plastic surgeons in the area.  So you’re just going to have to trust me here.  This is a day job appropriate look that would work on people with light to medium skin.

Because I tend to use a lot of products and I know some of you would want a simpler look, I’ll put the word “optional” next to the products that you can get away with omitting.

FACE:

  • Sense Daytime Protective Emulsion (or SPF 15 moisturizer that you like)
  • MAC Face & Body Foundation
  • Make Up For Ever Sculpting Kit #2 (to highlight and contour) OPTIONAL
  • MAC Select Coverup (under eyes and on blemishes)
  • MAC powder blush in Tenderling (on apples of cheeks)
  • Make Up For Ever HD Powder (on t-zone)

EYES:

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • MAC eyeshadow in Ricepaper (all over lid)
  • MAC eyeshadow in Satin Taupe (in crease and outer V)
  • MAC Fluidline gel liner in Blacktrack (top lashline) OPTIONAL
  • MAC eyeshadow in Brulee (on browbone) OPTIONAL
  • MAC eyeshadow in Mystery (a tiny bit at lower lashline, using a pencil brush)
  • Make Up For Ever Smoky Lash Mascara (top and bottom lashes)
  • Whatever brow pencil or shadow you normally use to fill in brows

LIPS:

  • MAC Lipliner in Sublime Culture (line and fill in lips) OPTIONAL
  • MAC Lipstick on Creme d’Nude

That’s it! It’s really a pretty, polished, work appropriate look.  I will do one for medium to dark skin as soon as I can.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Nine to Five Face

Leave a Reply

