Spray It, Don’t Say It: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray Review

Makeup is supposed to be temporary, but not so temporary that it has faded completely by lunchtime.  Face primers, eye primers and powders help, but for an especially long day, a setting spray is key.  I just found a one that I love and I really recommend it.  It’s called “All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray” and it’s made by Urban Decay.

All you need is 2-4 sprays of the product after you’ve finished your makeup and you’re set for the day.  As a test, I’ve used it on myself before workouts and it really does keep the makeup on.  It doesn’t feel like anything and doesn’t leave behind a sticky residue or make your skin feel tight.  It’s oil-free, vegan, not tested on animals and contains no parabens.

The All Nighter Spray is now a must for me when I’m doing weddings or film work.  If you have an all day event to go to, or just have a problem with makeup staying on, this is a great product for you.

Sold at Sephora stores and Sephora.com.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spray It, Don’t Say It: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray Review

  1. Hi Amanda,

    If it’s just the eyeshadow you have a problem with, I would try Shadow Insurance by Too Faced (you can get it at Sephora) first.

    For extra eye makeup security, you could top that with a MAC Paint Pot (MAC’s eye primer). The Shadow Insurance works great on it’s own, but the Paint Pots seems to work better with the Shadow Insurance underneath. Using the Shadow Insurance first then a Paint Pot just gives you two layers of primer, which helps if you have very oily lids.

    But again, try the Shadow Insurance first, and that will probably take care if it. If you need more, try a Paint Pot on top of it. I wouldn’t suggest getting the All Nighter spray if it’s just your eye makeup that’s the problem, but if all of your face makeup tends to crease or fade quickly, the spray is a good idea.

    Hope that helps! Let me know 🙂

    -Allison

  2. Perfect!!! I’m going to order some today. I just noticed that they also have Lip Insurance..Any feedback on that? I wonder if it works well with gloss. Any extra gloss time would be amazing!!! Thanks : )

  3. I haven’t tried the Lip Insurance yet, but I bet it’s good. The other option is to find a lip pencil that is the same color as your lips (or as the gloss you are going to use) and line and fill in your lips with it first. It will give the gloss something to adhere to, so it will stay on longer.

Leave a Reply

