Valentine’s Day Makeup

I’m no romantic, so Valentine’s Day isn’t a big deal for me. But I also don’t wear all black and burn ex-boyfriend memorabilia every February 14th. Instead, I look at it the same way I look at most things in life: as inspiration for a makeup look.

Today I did a look with pink eye color, pink cheeks and pinkish red lips. I’d post a picture but I photograph horribly.

What I used:

Eyes:

Too Faced Shadow Insurance
NARS blush in Orgasm (yes, blush on the eyes)
MAC eyeshadow in Brun at top and bottom lashlines
MAC Pigment in Vanilla on browbone
Make Up For Ever Smoky Lash mascara

Face:

Make Up For Ever HD Foundation 117 & 118 mixed together with moisturizer
MAC Select Coverup in NW 20
Make Up For Ever Sclupting Kit #2 contour powde
NARS blush in Orgasm

Lips:

CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain in a pinkish red color (doesn’t say the color on the tube)
Carmex lip balm (I left the house with it matte, then decided I wanted shine)

That’s it! Easy, Valentine’s Day inspired look ♥

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

