Poor Strips: CVS Deep Cleaning Pore Strips Review

They say that nothing satisfies like a Snickers, but I disagree. I think one of the most satisfying things in life is the removal of a Biore strip. Now, I went to Esthetics school and I am well aware that extractions done during a facial are the best way to get rid of blackheads. But Biore Deep Cleaning Pore Strips give you instant gratification for minimum cost.

I had been looking at the clogged pores on my nose for the last few weeks, thinking “I need to do a Biore strip.” So while I was a CVS one day, I decided to pick up a box. But then I saw the cheaper CVS brand (also called Deep Cleaning Pore Strips) and said to myself, These will be fine.

Wrong! They were a weird shape, didn’t stick to my nose and only pulled out a few of the offending blackheads. I was so disappointed! I can do the extractions myself, but I always felt like the Pore Strips could get to clogged pores that were tough for me to reach (some angles are harder than others when you are doing nose extractions on your own face). The Biore Deep Cleaning Pore Strips always work, the CVS ones didn’t get the job done.

So, I took advantage of CVS’s return-opened-beauty-products-for-a-full-refund policy. I love CVS and am there all the time–giddy when I get my Extra Bucks–but I can’t get no satisfaction from their Deep Cleaning Pore Strips, so never again.

Biore, I will see you soon.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Poor Strips: CVS Deep Cleaning Pore Strips Review

Leave a Reply

