Joseph Laurin Photography

There are a million crappy photographers out there. Sorry, but it’s true. I have looked through literally thousands of professional photographs during my 6.5 years as a makeup artist and while I have been fortunate enough to work with some true pros, I have realized that there are a lot of amateurs in the game. I don’t mean to be harsh, and I’m not claiming I know how to take a picture myself. But people hire photographers for weddings, editorial shoots, corporate jobs, etc. and I have to cringe when I see what some of these people have unfortunately paid for.

Luckily, there is Joe Laurin. Joe is insanely talented and in huge demand in the New England wedding industry. I have done several weddings and photoshoots with Joe, and I always recommend him without hesitation. Not only is he damn good at what he does, but working with him is like having a standup comedian with you. I try really hard not to make an ugly laughing face when Joe is in the room, for fear of him catching it on film, but it’s not easy. It’s not unusual for me to have to stop doing makeup for 30 seconds to compose myself (but don’t worry, I still always run on schedule!) while he is cracking a joke or telling a story about his kids.

I recently re-designed my website, www.allisonbarbera.com, and realized how many beautiful photos I have from weddings and shoots with Joe. I thought “This would make a great blog post.” So here you go. Feast your eyes on this, then go check out Joe’s website, www.joelaurinphotography.com, for more. And if you want to hire him for your wedding, DO IT NOW! He books super fast.

For model and Allison Barbera Beauty hair stylist and makeup artist credits, please check out our Allison Barbera Beauty Weddings https://www.facebook.com/AllisonBarberaBeautyWeddings?ref=hl and Allison Barbera Makeup Artistry https://www.facebook.com/allisonbarberabeauty?ref=hl Facebook pages.

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Alyssa 3 Alyssa 10 Christine 7 Christine2 Erin 2 069 Sheila2 Jessica 2 Jessica 4 Jill 2 Shot 5 Shot 4 Emily2 AJEShoot3

Leave a Reply

