NARS News

I am a big NARS fan. From Copacabana to Laguna to Turkish Delight and of course, Orgasm, NARS knows how to spark the “Oh my God, this is the perfect color!” reaction.

They’ve recently relaunched their website, http://www.NARScosmetics.com and it includes a new color viewer for their products. Instead of one image of a product, you can now see three: one that shows the color and the packaging, one closeup of the color and one swatch of the product. I think the swatches are especially helpful because they allow you to see more of a product’s dimensions and texture than just one shot of the product does. What I mean by that is that you can see shimmer, frost, pearlescence (spellcheck is telling me I made that word up) or matte qualities, which you often can’t see by just looking at a product.

I think this new three way viewer makes online shopping much easier. And as a person who buys most of their products online, I’m really into this. Good idea, NARS! I think it’s time for me to make a purchase…

Have a beautiful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

